Commander ESPRIT!

Padgett Tool Machining

Nous avons acheté une licence ESPRIT quand nous nous sommes rendus compte des limites de notre
système de FAO. Nous sommes alors entrés dans une dimension complètement différente.

— Justin Doyle, programmeur

Padgett Machine Tools réduit ses temps d'usinage avec ESPRIT ProfitMilling

Padgett Machine Tools, à Gatesville, au Texas, USA, savait ce que le succès voulait dire quand elle est arrivée au bout des possibilités de son premier logiciel de FAO. Elle a cherché à élargir sa sphère d'influence en adoptant ESPRIT et de meilleures capacités de programmation.

L'entreprise, forte de ses 10 années d'expérience, était déjà fort capable et travaillait pour les industries pétrolière, gazière et hydraulique, qui l'avaient propulsée au sommet de la performance.

“Nous avons acheté une licence ESPRIT quand nous nous sommes aperçus des limites de notre système de FAO,” indique le programmateur Justin Doyle. “Nous sommes alors entrés dans une dimension complètement différente.”

Pour Padgett Machine Tools, atteindre ce nouveau degré de productivité incluait d'adopter la technologie ProfitMilling d'ESPRIT. Le brevet du logiciel ProfitMilling était en cours d'obtention et sa stratégie, pour les cycles d'ébauche à 2, 3 et 5 axes, permettait au client d'enlever plus de matière en moins de temps.

Grâce à sa technologie de pointe, la stratégie de ProfitMilling permet d'optimiser l'angle d'engagement, la charge en copeau, la vitesse d'enlèvement de la matière, l'effort latéral sur la fraise et l'accélération de la machine pour atteindre des résultats optimaux.

Ce cycle d'usinage innovant, c'est tout simplement avoir "le beurre et l'argent du beurre”, par l'utilisation du déplacement trochoïdal de l'outil et le décalage traditionnel de la trajectoire de l'outil, ce qui rend possible l'utilisation de toute la longueur des goujures de l'outil.

“Comme ProfitMilling combine tous les différents types de cycle, vous pouvez prendre des tolérances plus serrées car il y a moins d'efforts de coupe. A ce petit jeu, on est gagnant-gagnant,” explique Doyle.

“ProfitMilling convient à chaque situation. Le point qui m'a beaucoup plu est qu'en fait j'ai pris mes anciens programmes et que je les ai rendus plus efficaces. Dans notre métier, il n'y a que deux façons pour améliorer notre résultat net : dépenser moins ou devenir plus rentable.”


“We got our first seat of ESPRIT whenever we outgrew our first CAM system,” says Programmer Justin Doyle. “That’s taken us to a completely different level.”

For Padgett Machine Tools, reaching that new level of productivity included embracing the ProfitMilling technology within ESPRIT. The software’s patent-pending ProfitMilling strategy for 2-, 3- and 5-axis roughing cycles allows customers to remove more material in a shorter period of time.

Using advanced technology, the ProfitMilling strategy optimizes engagement angle, chip load, material removal rate, lateral cutter force and machine acceleration to achieve optimal results.

This innovative machining cycle represents the “best of both worlds” by utilizing trochoidal tool motion and a traditional offset of the toolpath, allowing usage of the full tool flute length.

“With ProfitMilling combining all the different types of cycles, you can give yourself tighter tolerances to work with because there’s less cutting forces involved. It’s a strictly win-win situation,” Doyle says.

“ProfitMilling will work in just about every situation. The one factor that I really was excited about was actually taking my older programs and making them more efficient. In this business there’s really only two ways to increase your bottom line: You can either cut spending, or you can become more efficient.”

Présentation société

Padgett Machine Tools Logo Padgett Machine Tools ne cesse d'améliorer ses processus, la qualité et la technologie pour ses clients. Elle offre une gamme complète de services d'usinage et d'essais, ce qui comprend l'usinage 4 axes, l'achat de matière et la fabrication.

Information

Go to profitmilling.com to view more videos and technical articles.

Vidéos
ProfitMilling Expliqué

Articles
ProfitMilling Overview
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience de navigation, analyser le trafic internet et personnaliser le contenu. Découvrez comment nous utilisons les cookies et comment vous pouvez les contrôler en cliquant sur ici.
Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, vous consentez à notre utilisation des cookies.

Get ESPRIT Now!

Padgett Tool Machining

We got our first seat of ESPRIT whenever we outgrew our first CAM system. That’s taken us to a completely different level.

Justin Doyle, Programmer

Padgett Machine Tools Cuts Machining Time with ESPRIT ProfitMilling

Padgett Machine Tools of Gatesville, Texas, was no stranger to success by the time it had outgrown its first CAM package and sought to widen its sphere of influence by embracing the broader programming capabilities of ESPRIT.

With ESPRIT in its already capable hands, the 10-year-old company that primarily serves the oil, gas and hydraulics industries was skyrocketed to a higher level of performance.


“We got our first seat of ESPRIT whenever we outgrew our first CAM system,” says Programmer Justin Doyle. “That’s taken us to a completely different level.”

For Padgett Machine Tools, reaching that new level of productivity included embracing the ProfitMilling technology within ESPRIT. The software’s patent-pending ProfitMilling strategy for 2-, 3- and 5-axis roughing cycles allows customers to remove more material in a shorter period of time.

Using advanced technology, the ProfitMilling strategy optimizes engagement angle, chip load, material removal rate, lateral cutter force and machine acceleration to achieve optimal results.

This innovative machining cycle represents the “best of both worlds” by utilizing trochoidal tool motion and a traditional offset of the toolpath, allowing usage of the full tool flute length.

“With ProfitMilling combining all the different types of cycles, you can give yourself tighter tolerances to work with because there’s less cutting forces involved. It’s a strictly win-win situation,” Doyle says.

“ProfitMilling will work in just about every situation. The one factor that I really was excited about was actually taking my older programs and making them more efficient. In this business there’s really only two ways to increase your bottom line: You can either cut spending, or you can become more efficient.”

Company snapshot

Padgett Machine Tools Logo Padgett Machine Tools is constantly improving processes, quality and technology for its customers. They offer a complete scope of machining and testing services, including 4-axis machining, materials procurement and processing.

Related Information

Go to profitmilling.com to view more videos and technical articles.

Videos
ProfitMilling Explained

Articles
ProfitMilling Overview